Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with high street foundations. I love to be one of those people who can use an inexpensive foundation but I’m too pale. High street companies never go pale enough for my skin so I have to high end. Also I think I’m really fussy when it comes to foundation, I want it look really natural and just like skin but to feel weightless (I don’t like the feeling of “makeup” on my skin)>

Revlon’s Nearly Naked has been a long awaited launch for me. I’ve read so many so good things on American blogs, people have claimed it’s very natural and light and generally just a lovely foundation.

Nearly Naked is definitely my favourite high street foundation. Part of the reason I love is the shade range. It comes in sixteen shades which is incredible for a high street foundation and the palest shade. Ivory 110, is a pretty good match for my skin, this best I’ve found on the high street.

I really like this foundation and it’s definitely worth the hype but I do have one tiny bug bear about the foundation. It doesn’t have a pump so you waste product but I’m willing to forgive Revlon because the foundation itself is amazing.

I have the lightest shade of the Nearly Naked Foundation which is Ivory. Ivory is a cool-toned, very pale shade, the second shade Vanilla is also very pale but it’s more yellow toned. The foundation itself has a quite runny consistency which makes it incredibly easy to blend. The coverage is light to medium, the foundation is quite buildable but if you’re buying this formulation you’ll probably looking for light coverage. I think this pale shade will suit a lot of people who struggle to get a foundation match because it’s quite runny and sheer it means it quite forgiving, so if you are very pale I would check out this foundation. It covers mild marks but any pigmentation, redness or blemishes will need a separate concealer. On me it leaves a velvet finish – not matte but not overly dewy, I think it looks like skin. It also has broad spectrum protection and SPF20, which is also a bonus but obviously you can’t rely on a foundation for your SPF. The foundation also has light reflecting particles to make the skin look healthy, but it’s not glittery.  I absolutely adore this foundation, I cannot say enough good things about it. I particularly like how light it feels, I hate heavy feeling foundation but this doesn’t feel like makeup on the skin. I also found it to pretty long wearing, I managed to get over nine hours of wear and I was only slightly shiny by the end of the day.

I also bought the matching Nearly Naked Powder but I was disappointed by it. I bought the lightest shade, Fair but it looks really orange on me so I won’t be using it and I’ve gave it away to someone so hopefully they get can use out of it.

I managed to get over nine hours of wear and I was just slightly shiny by the end of the day.

Overall, I love the foundation but the powder is a disappointment.
Currently on offer in both Boots (buy one get one half price) and Superdrug (£2 off).

http://www.boots.com/en/Revlon-Nearly-Naked-Pressed-Powder_1311355/

Leave a Reply

