Max Factor Clump Defy Mascara Review

Out of all of the new mascara launches, this one is by far the best, it’s so good I will repurchase it when I’ve used the dozens of mascaras I have lying in my make-up bag.

The brush head is curved to provide volume and the plastic bristles hold just enough product to coat the lashes, it’s not wet like some plastic bristles. You can just put one or two coats for proper volumised lashes or layer it up super-volumised, bordering on the doll-eyed effect.

It’s the only one that truly lives up to its name. It gives volume but each lash is defined. It’s a proper true, glossy black. It doesn’t flake or smudge and it lasts for eight hours and looks as good as when I first put it on.

It’s the most expensive of all the new mascaras at £10.99 and while I don’t agree with the price (I don’t see how High Street mascaras are so expensive, they are only a few pounds cheaper than some high-end ones) but it’s very, very good, I think Max Factor makes the best high street mascaras.

http://www.boots.com/en/Max-Factor-Clump-Defy-Volumising-Mascara_1294933/

Leave a Reply

