Marc Jacobs Oh, Lola! Sunsheer

I’m irritatingly fussy when it comes to perfume, I love perfume but I struggle to find a perfume I love.

I love Marc Jacobs fragrances but I really love this one. I don’t like very heavy, musky perfumes, I prefer light, floral perfumes all year round. The only heavy perfume I like is, Coco Chanel.

Oh Lola! Sunsheer is part of the Sunshine Collection, its lighter than Oh Lola! but a bit more fruity. It’s a subtle day fragrance but you can definitely smell it (it’s not so light, it’s nothing) but it’s not overpowering. When I first sprayed it, I immediately smelt the fruity side of it but when I left it to dry the vanilla becomes far more noticeable and fruitiness more subtle. It leaves quite a sweet smell but not sickly sweet like Viktor and Rolf’s Flowerbomb. Lastly, it’s really long-lasting, after eight hours I could smell which for is amazing because I find a lot of perfumes fade on me within about two hours.

Obviously because it Marc  Jacobs the design of the bottle is brilliant and looks great on a dressing table.

I really recommend this fragrance if you like fruity and floral perfumes which aren’t overpowering.

Currently on offer on Escentuals at 15% off. http://www.escentual.com/marc-jacobs/mj_ohlola_008/

 

Leave a Reply

