Liz Earle Lash Definition Smudgeproof Mascara

liz earle mascara

The Liz Earle colour range is probably one of my favourite makeup launches for a long time. There are so many good products in the line and I might do a full blog post on the bits I’ve bought from the line. Everything I’ve tried so far I’ve loved apart from this mascara.

liz earle mascara 2

Firstly, I like the packaging, it’s a plain navy, shimmery tube but it’s quite sleek in the shape, I’m not a fan of bulky mascara tubes. My real disappointment was obviously with the product within. I really like the wand. I wish other mascaras would have this type and shape of wand, it’s a traditional brush opposed to the plastic bristles, I prefer brush wands. However, the formulation of the mascara is really poor, it’s very dry which makes it quite flakey therefore because it flakes off, its quite difficult to tell if it’s actually smudgeproof. The mascara claims to “perfectly define each lash”, which it does. It’s not clumpy in anyway but it doesn’t really provide any effect – its almost like you’re not wearing any mascara whatsoever. It doesn’t lengthen or volumise. I think the whole lash base thing the website sells is therefore because the actual mascara does nothing but if you need to buy a lash base to make the mascara work it becomes a waste of money, you could buy one mascara which does everything in one product.

It’s £14.50, which I think is really overpriced for the mascara it is – I think there are better mascaras cheaper than this one.

http://uk.lizearle.com/eyes/lash-definition-smudgeproof-mascara.html

