Clarins Instant Definition Mascara in Black Review

DSCI1296

Clarins is one my favourite brands, I always think Clarins is really dependable and reliable. This is one of their newest mascaras and as a complete mascara junkie I had to try it.

The wand is part bristles and part plastic. The plastic sections is designed to use on the lower and inner to really get every lash. The package is gorgeous, of course, it’s very glamorous and reminds me of old Hollywood with its gold packaging. I was pretty disappointed with this because I think the wand holds too much product so it makes it very clumpy and all my lashes end up sticking together so it looks like I have lashes. I use this mascara by wiping the wand on a tissue to remove all of the excess, so the wand is virtually dry, and then its a good mascara.

clarins brush

On the plus side, it’s very black and it doesn’t smudge or run and looks pretty natural, so would be good for an everyday mascara (if you remove the excess).

clarins
Overall, I’ll use it until it runs out, it’s not that bad that I would throw it out, but I wouldn’t repurchase.

Have you tried it? What do you think?

