Philip Kingsley Elasticizer

elasticizer

Newly launched products can be great and they have the benefit of brand new technologies and techniques but sometimes the best products have been around for years and years.

Elasticizer was designed by trichologist, Philip Kingsley, for Audrey Hepburn back in the 1970s and I think this surely shows how good the product is. I’m not very good at sticking to hair treatments, I tend to buy one, use it a couple of times and then it gets relegated to the bathroom cupboard. However, if my hair needs a bit of TLC, just one use of this will rescue my hair.

You use it before you wash your hair and is applied to damp hair and you leave it on for as long as you can – the longer its on, the better it works. It leaves my hair super shiny, soft and much easier to style – I don’t have particularly dry or damaged hair but this just helps to keep my hair in good condition. I use this whenever my hair feels lifeless and dull and it just restores my hair but if you have more damaged hair, you can use once a week or more if need be.

It comes in a range of sizes and prices (the one above is a 75ml travel size) and avialable from a range of places e.g. some Marks and Spencer Beauty Halls, John Lewis, Philip Kinglsey and QVC (QVC do really good deals on it and the rest of the range).

