Nails Inc Kensington Gel Top Coat

kensington top coat

I’m a huge fan of Nails Inc., some of my favourite shades are from the brand and I repurchased the Kensington Cavier Top and Base Coat countless times. When I heard they were launching a gel like top coat, I couldn’t wait and it shot to the top of my shopping list. But, it pains me say I was super disappointed by it.

The original Kensington top coat is faultless, it’s touch dry in 45 seconds and it dries to a mirror like shine. This on the other hand takes quite a while to become touch, its not something I would in a rush. Once it dries, its super shiny but after about 12 hours of wear, little cracks start to appear and before long my polish was chipping off. I can usually get about four to five days without chips but with this I was lucky to get a day without a chip.

I’m really unimpressed by this and I’ll only be using it on my toes. I want a try a fantastic top coat, try the original Kensington Cavier one but I would give this a miss.

