Beauty Products Worth The Hype #1

Beauty products have a tendency of so becoming incredibly hyped up, that no-one can even murmur a criticism. However, there are some products which deserve their hype and more.

  1. Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream, many companies try to copy this multi-purpose healing balm but nothing comes close. Since the first tube I bought, I’ve never been without it. I use it for everything – cuts, blisters, chapped lips, dry cuticles. I know a lot of people hate the smell (I use it that much, I don’t notice it anymore) but it’s now available in fragrance free.
  2. Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers, I have long, reasonably thick eyelashes which are so straight, they point downwards. I’ve tried dozens of eyelash curlers, both normal and heated and none of them worked until I got these, now I have perfectly curled eyelashes.
  3. Revlon Lip Butters, some tinted lip balms are just lip colours with no moisturising benefits and others are just lip balm with no colour but this is everything in one – moisturising, good colour pay off, available in tons of colours and they won’t break the bank.
  4. Nails Inc is my favourite nail brand, the Kensington top and base coat is the only one I use and most of the polishes in my collection are Nails Inc. During the summer I mostly wear Shoreditch or St James Street on my toes and if I can’t decide on a fingernail colour, I’ll wear Basil Street or Elizabeth Street.
