Bobbi Brown BB Cream SPF 35 Review

This launched during the surge of BB Creams, and I completely ignored it because I so bored of the BB Creams phase but I love Bobbi Brown, so the time came for me to try it.

I’m a bit fed up of the debate whether a western BB cream is in keeping with the Asian ones, to me a BB Cream is really just a tinted moisturiser with a bit more SPF, I really don’t think a BB Cream is going to replace my skin care in any way.

Bobbi Brown’s offering comes in five shades, Extra Light (the lightest option) isn’t the best shade for my skin tone, it slightly too dark but if I use a tiny bit and blend it well, it the colour looks ok but the finish is perfect, it settles to a velvet finish, it’s neither too matte nor too dewy, it just looks like my skin but better. I would say it has light to medium coverage, it evens out my skin tone but doesn’t completely mask my skin. It’s perfect for quick, day time makeup.

I think this is a good product, it provides everything you need for day make-up in one tube and its completely fuss free, if you’re looking for a quick make-up solution, definitely check this out.

http://www.bobbibrown.co.uk/cms/learn/bb_cream_spf35.tmpl

Have you tried the Bobbi Brown BB Cream? Whats your favourite BB Cream?

