Dr Jart+ Water Max Sleeping Mask

My skin is prone to dehydration and eventually it needs something super hydrating to bring it back to life. I’ve a tried a few products aimed at dehydrated skin, but this is by far the best face mask for dehydration. I have a general rule when it comes to skincare, I only use products that I feel work and make a difference to my skin or are solving a problem. So when I’m looking for something for dehydration, I want it to contain hyaluronic acid, if it doesn’t, I don’t bother buying it.

For those of you, you haven’t heard of Dr Jart+, its a Korean brand developed by dermatologists and perhaps most famous for their BB Creams in the UK but they have a whole skincare range that I feel often gets overlooked. Its exclusive to Boots and currently there is one third off selected Dr Jart+ products.

It’s a white gel but it’s clear when applied and its designed to be left on overnight (like the name suggests) but if you travel on long-haul flights, it would perfect for an inflight facial (see Lisa Eldridge’s video). It contains hyaluronic acid, which is proven to rehydrate the skin. It also contains cactus flower extract which is an anti-inflammatory and helps prevent moisture loss and oat extract to help retain moisture and okra extract for anti-aging. It has no fragrance, which I really like because it’s for bedtime so you don’t want to soverly scented face mask. Also, it doesn’t come off on pillows, like other overnight masks.

I absolutely love this mask, I can’t describe how amazing it is. In the morning after I used it, my skin felt soft and supple and plump, my skin tone was more even and all dullness and tiredness was completely gone. The effects are just brilliant, my make-up lasts longer and doesn’t look patchy. I’ve used this for a month now (twice a week) and it’s made a huge improvement to my skin, much more than any other dehydration products. I can see myself finishing the bottle and then repurchasing, its just brilliant. I have oily skin and its perfect, it doesn’t clog pores or cause blemishes.

http://www.boots.com/en/Dr-Jart-Most-Moist-Water-Max-Sleeping-Mask_1276145/

Have you tried any products from the Dr Jart+ range?

Leave a Reply

