Liz Earle Botanical Hair Oil

I have medium length hair which is medium in texture but lots of it and it’s wavy and unruly. A lot of hair products are simply too heavy and weigh my hair down and I tend to dislike hair oils because you can feel them and it leaves a greasy coating but being a fan of Liz Earle, I had to try their oil offering.

This oil contains coconut oil, radish seed oil and yangu oil. Its designed to tame frizz, protect against styling and cut drying time, all of which is does. It has a very light, runny texture and not as oily as other oils (sometimes they can be thick and gloopy). I’ve been appling two pumps to towel dried hair and I’ve noticed my hair has dried much quicker than usual and its smoother and not so difficult to style. My hair has been a lot shinier and healthier looking and I’ve noticed my hair isn’t static any more, which was a real problem for me. I’ve been using this as almost an all in one product, its replaced my heat protection and the serum I was using. I usually straighten my hair and I’ve noticed I get my hair done in about ten minutes, which is much quicker than usual and my hair is shiny and most importantly, not greasy. It smells quite fragranced, a bit like lemons, but not overpowering and I like it has a pump so you get just the right amount of product. I can see this bottle lasting quite a while because a little goes a long and you get 50ml of £15. I predict this will be another award winning for Liz Earle.

Have you tried the Oil, do you like it or do you want to try it ?

http://uk.lizearle.com/haircare/botanical-shine-nourishing-hair-oil.html

Leave a Reply

