Clarins Exfoliating Toner

There’s a real buzz just now around exfoliating toners, particularly the Pixi Glow Tonic. I have really sensitive skin and I was little scared of trying one but I decided to give the Clarins Gentle Exfoliating Toner and I’m sorry to say I’m not sold on the hype.

I’m a huge fan of Clarins and I thought their exfoliating toner was perfect for my to try because it seems to be the most gentle of them all. I’ve been using this for over three weeks but I’ve seen not seen any improvement to my skin and if truth be told it’s more annoying to use because I have to wear high SPF everyday, even I’m only out for 10 minutes!

Exfoliating toners are designed to gentle remove dead skin cells and grim on the skin to reveal brighter, more radiant skin. I haven’t seen any improvement my skin and because it’s revealing a new layer of skin you have to wear high SPF (SPF 30+) everyday because the skin is at more risk of sun damage and getting burnt. I already wear high SPF daily but if I’m only going out for half a hour I tend to rely on the SPF in my moisturiser but because of the toner I have to use proper SPF.

Overall, I’m not that impressed. On the plus it didn’t aggravate my sensitive skin but it didn’t do anything and the whole SPF thing is a little annoying.

Have you tried it, what do you think?

Leave a Reply

