Drugstore Foundations I Recommend #1

I think there are some great cheaper foundations but there is a lot of horrible cheap foundations. I’ve tried loads over the years and some of them I really like and use. There are others I like but unfortunately I can’t use them because they don’t go pale enough for my skin (I’m super pale!).

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation Serum

I really like this foundation, it has medium coverage, the finish is natural but dewy and it is most suited to normal and skin leaning towards being dry. I prefer this one to the Radiance Reveal and I do use it but it’s slightly too dark for my skin.

Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

This is perfect for anyone who wants light coverage that looks just like skin. Lovely runny consistency which blends really easily and lasts well. As always with Revlon, there is a really selection of shades. My only issue is the lack of a pump dispenser, the bottle gets quite messy and you end wasting product. The pale shades go pretty pale, the lightest shade kinda matches me but it’s not perfect but I can definitely get away with it and I use it regularly.

http://www.boots.com/en/Revlon-Nearly-Naked-Make-Up-Foundation_1298536/

Rimmel Match Perfection

This a brilliant basic foundation, it doesn’t claim to be long lasting or have skin care properties or give a glow. Its just a simple foundation and for that it’s great, it has medium coverage and lasts pretty well. I’m particularly impressed by the pale shade because it’s really pale and it’s a really good match for my skin!

L’Oreal True Match

A lot of bloggers say this is a dupe for Armani Luminous Silk, I’m not so sure but it’s a great foundation. It comes in a really wide range of shades which is amazing, even I can get a match! The coverage is really buildable, you can use just a little bit for light coverage but you can easily get medium coverage without it looking cakey or heavy. The finish is lovely, it’s not dewy but it gives the skin a lovely sheen. I really recommend this foundation.

Leave a Reply

