High End Foundations I Recommend #1

When it comes to foundation I’m difficult to please. Like everyone I want foundation to look natural, last on my skin and most importantly match my skin tone (if I’m paying a lot for a foundation I want it to be perfect). All of these foundations I really like, a couple of them I can’t use because the shade range doesn’t go pale enough for my skin but if it did I would definitely wear it.

YSL Teint Touche Eclat

I’m the shade BR10 which is a super pale shade which is slightly cooler toned. I love the finish of this foundation, it’s really dewy and healthy and just amazing. It’s really comfortable on the skin, it feels hydrating and moisturising. It does get a little shiny on me after a few hours but some powder soon gets rid of that.

Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation

 If you want a really natural looking foundation, I think this is perfect because as the name suggests it looks like Skin. The shade range is huge I think pretty much everyone can get a match.

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

I really like this foundation but I don’t think the shade range is impressive, the lightest shade is too yellow and too dark for me. The coverage is very sheer, almost like a tinted moisturiser. Its great for oily skin because it’s water based and looks super natural. I wish I could wear this because it feels so light on the skin, it’s like you’re not wearing makeup.

Chanel Vitalumiere

If you want perfect skin and a dewy finish this is perfect, it looks just gorgeous on the skin but again the lightest shade is slightly too dark for me.

Laura Mercier Silk Crème Foundation

I really, really like this foundation because you can apply a tiny amount for light coverage or you can really build up it up for full coverage. It doesn’t look cakey or heavy at all. The finish is natural but dewy.

What’s your favourite high end foundation?

2 thoughts on “High End Foundations I Recommend #1

  1. Mine is the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua and the YSL one. I’ve also been really liking the Clinique Redness Solutions one – great staying power & cheaper at £24 🙂

Leave a Reply

