My Favourite Powders

I’m not really a powder girl but I always keep one in my collection because it’s really handy to have. After I do my makeup in the morning I tend to set my foundation or concealer with powder but only on the t-zone to get rid of any shine and on any concealer. I prefer small brushes to apply powder because I only want it on specific places, my favourite brush is the Real Techniques Setting Brush.

Bobbi Brown Sheer Finish Powder

I really like this powder but I feel it’s a lot of money for a powder so I usually just use the powder that comes with the concealer. There’s a really wide shade range and with all Bobbi Brown products the tones lean to warmer side of things. It’s very finely milled so it never looks cakey and it’s great for blotting shine throughout the day.

http://www.johnlewis.com/bobbi-brown-sheer-finish-pressed-powder/p37402?colour=Basic Brown

Soap and Glory One Heck Of A Blot

This is my absolute favourite powder and I doubt I’ll ever buy another powder again. I prefer a translucent powders because I don’t want my powder to add any coverage, that’s what my foundation is for. This is really finely milled and doesn’t show on the skin and keeps shine a bay. I really love the retro packaging and there’s a large mirror inside it, which is great for make-up on the go. It’s my favourite and I can’t recommend it enough.

http://www.boots.com/en/SOAP-GLORY-ONE-HECK-OF-A-BLOT-9g_1313642/

Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder

Laura Mercier powder is just gorgeous, it’s a real luxury buy but it’s worth every penny. It’s translucent which I actually prefer because I don’t want a powder to give me coverage, I get that from my foundation. This powder is completely indictable on the skin and it feels lovely.

Leave a Reply

