Metallic Dotty Nails

matallic dots
The silver base is Revlon’s Top Speed in Metallic 860, it is a really fast drying and I find I only need one coat to get full coverage without any streaks. It does dry quite matte and it doesn’t feel smooth, it feels a bit textured but a top coat makes it fine. The dots are Barry M Gelly in Plum, it’s a gorgous deep purple which looks almost black, it reminds of Leighton Denny’s Embellish Me. I used the Sally Hansen top coat I reviewed in my last post and it ruined some of the dots, it caused some of the dots to drag and leaves purple marks on the silver base so I wouldn’t advise that top coat if your going to do nail art because it might ruin it.

Leave a Reply

