Origins GinZing Energy Boosting Moisturiser

Origins is one of my favourite brands and I’m always on the lookout for a fantastic day cream that doesn’t cost the earth, so I was overjoyed when I discovered this. One of Origins most famous products is their GinZing eye cream, of which I am a fan, finally, Origins have added a moisturiser to the GinZing range and it does not disappoint.

It’s designed to provide hydration and provide skin with a healthy, wide awake appearance. The packaging looks like a larger version of the eye cream, it’s in a bright orange pot which is sure to brighten up any bathroom cabinet. It’s £23 for 50ml which I think is pretty good value for money because it’s increasingly difficult to find a good around moisturiser that doesn’t cost a fortune. I don’t want the world from my day cream, I just want it to hydrate my skin and for make-up to comfortably sit on top. This ticks both of these boxes, it provides just enough hydration for my oily to combination skin (it’s oil free so it’s suitable for all skin types) but it might not be enough for drier skins and make-up glides over the top. The texture is gel like which feels really light but it’s still provided enough hydration. It smells of oranges which I really like, it’s very refreshing in the morning and I prefer fruity scents to perfume smells.

Overall, I’m really pleased with this moisturiser and I think I might finally have found a favourite moisturiser.

It’s £23 and is available from Boots and the Origins website http://www.boots.com/en/Origins-GinZing-Energy-boosting-moisturizer-50ml_1327088.

Leave a Reply

