Apivita Pomegranate Lip Care

apivita
If there’s one product I don’t need anymore of, it’s lip balm. I have too many even to count, I have normal straight-forward lip balms to heal broken lips, I have ones which don’t do anything but they look pretty and I have ones which do both. Apivita is a brand I don’t know much about, I only discovered them because of the Marks and Spencer Beauty Hall. If you haven’t been to a Marks and Spencer Beauty Hall, I really recommend going to your nearest big store to have a browse, I could spend hours looking at all the products. Apitiva makes lots of products, everything from skin care to body care to hair care. I thought a tinted lip balm was the best way to try the brand and I’m really impressed. I bought the pomegranate version but there are a few others, it looks quite dark in the tube but it’s not pigmented enough to give full colour, it’s more “you’re lips but better”, it just leaves a nice pink tint on the lips which is perfect for daytime. It’s also a good lip balm, it keeps my lip moisturised and hydrated but I don’t think it would heal chapped, dry lips. It contains pomegranate oil and vitamins E, F and C and it’s free from mineral oil, parabens and silicones so it’s great if you try to avoid these ingredients. It also smells really good, it’s got a real fruity smell.

Overall, I thoroughly recommend this lip balm if you’re looking for a good all round lip balm and I’ll definitely be looking at more products from the brand and I really recommend having a look at the Marks and Spencer Beauty Halls.

Leave a Reply

