Getting Feet Sandal Ready

We’re officially in summer so in preparation I bought a brand new pair of sandals and products to get my feet ready to wear them. I’m like most people, I neglect my feet all year until sandal season, I always paint my toenails but that’s it, no foot exfoliation or foot cream, my feet aren’t awful but I want them to look presentable.

For my at home foot spa, I started be removing my nail polish and doing just general nail maintenance. Then I soaked my feet in warm water and then exfoliated with The Body Shop Peppermint Foot Scrub, which made a huge difference, it left my feet softer and ready for moisturiser. Before I applied foot cream, I painted my nails with my favourite summer pedicure colour, Nails Inc. Shoreditch, it’s the perfect bright, hot pink. To finish everything off, I applied a generous layer of Soap and Glory’s Heal Genius and pair of cotton soaks. The result was feet ready for sandals.

Since my first foot routine, I’ve been using the Heal Genius every other night and I’ve noticed an improvement and I’m not afraid to wear my sandals.

Leave a Reply

