Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch

baby lips pink punch  1 with title

Baby Lips have finally came to UK, these were perhaps the most hyped up product of the year and I’ve got to say I wasn’t disappointed, they are as good as I hoped. There are six Baby Lips, three are tinted (Pink Punch, Peach Kiss and Cherry Me) and three are non-tinted SPF20 lip balms (Repair, Hydrate and Minty Fresh). I wanted Pink Punch and Peach Kiss but Peach Kiss seems to be sold out everywhere I look.

baby lips 2 with title

Some of the reviews I read declared these the best lip balms in the world and others said they were a bit of a let down. I think Pink Punch is very hydrated and comfortable on the lips and I think the colour payoff is pretty good. This is a proper bubblegum pink shade which can be applied really lightly for a little bit of colour but you can layer it up for a bright pink statement lip. Lastly, I love the cute packaging and it smells amazing, just like a sweet shop and I’m definitely going to get the other five.

Leave a Reply

