Jo Malone Peony and Blush Suede

No-one does fragrance like Jo Malone, the combination are really simple but absolutely beautiful, English Pear and Freesia is one of my all time favourites but all of the fragrances are gorgeous and the latest edition is no disappointment.
Fresh, light floral scents are my favourite type of perfumes, but I know a lot people avoid floral perfumes because they think floral are overpowering and maybe a granny-like but I think this one will appeal to a lot of people. The red apple top note gives the scent a really fresh crispness but the peony keeps it floral and feminine but the suede base note makes it sophisticated and grown up, almost a little masculine. I think once it settles down, it’s floral with a musky undertone. In terms of longevity, it’s similar to other Jo Malone perfumes, I can get around five hours without topping up.
I really like this perfume and it’s became one of my all time favourite scents, it’s just what you expect from Jo Malone and I really recommend going to counter to see whet you think.

http://www.jomalone.co.uk/product/11563/27028/Fragrances/The-Collections/Floral/Peony-Blush-Suede/Peony-Blush-Suede/Cologne/index.tmpl

2 thoughts on “Jo Malone Peony and Blush Suede

Leave a Reply

