Rimmel Retro Glam Mascara Extreme

DSCF2470

Earlier in the year Rimmel launched the Retro Glam mascara and I bought it because I’m addicted to buying mascara. I used about twice and then I lost it so I never got write a full review or even take a picture. I contemplated replacing it but I have so many mascaras that I really could not justify buying another. However, a few weeks a Retro Glam Extreme was launched so it was the perfect opportunity to buy another.

DSCF2472

Firstly, I have to say the wand and the effect is the exact same as the original Retro Glam, my lashes were volumised but it wasn’t the best for holding a curl but my lashes are super straight so maybe it’s just me. In terms of the extreme black, it is really black but in my opinion the original was really black.

I can’t see a huge difference between the Extreme and the Original, both are good mascaras, volumised lashes, I would give this a  try but I do think there are better mascaras available.

http://www.boots.com/en/Rimmel-London-Scandaleyes-Retro-Glam-Mascara-Extreme-Black_1388117/

One thought on “Rimmel Retro Glam Mascara Extreme

  1. Thanks so much for doing this review! I keep seeing it advertised and have wanted to see what it’s like, I love anything that relates to vintage! The wand looks a lot like the Rimmel Sexy Curves mascara they used to do a few years back which was really good. I might give this a try. Thanks for your help with the makeup last night by the way, it really helped. XxxX

Leave a Reply

