My Favourite Christmas Films

One of my hobbies, aside from beauty, is movies and cinema. Christmas is the perfect time of years to watch loads of films and eat too much chocolate. I love any film which is remotely about Christmas but these are my favourites.

Love Actually

I’m a big Richard Curtis fan and this my favourite film from him. I love everything about this film, I think this is best Christmas film of recent times. Firstly, the cast is amazing, it has Emma Thompson, Colin Firth, Liam Neeson, Alan Rickman and Hugh Grant. Secondly, London looks absolutely stunning, I love seeing London at Christmas time on film, I just think its beautiful. The plot is made up of several different stories and the various characters interlink in someway during the film.

Miracle on 34th Street

I like both versions of this film but I do prefer the 1994 version, mainly because I grew up in the 1990s. The film is pretty much about believing in Christmas but its really charming and there are lots of lovely scenes of New York at Christmas.

The Muppet Christmas Carol

There are a few versions of A Christmas Carol but this is my favourite.

The Santa Clause Trilogy

I really like the trilogy of Santa Clause films with Tim Allen but no-one ever mentions these films.

Look Who’s Talking Now

I know these films have been panned in reviews but I love them. The final film is a continuation of the previous two films and it’s not technically about Christmas but it is set at Christmas time so it counts!

What are your favourite Christmas films?

4 thoughts on “My Favourite Christmas Films

  1. Elf is defo my fave xmas film! Followed by Miracle on 34th street 🙂

    Just followed you on bloglovin’ – I’m over at lotsofloveme.blogspot.co.uk if you fancy a peek 🙂 xxx

    • I’m not a massive fan of Elf, I think I’m the only person! I do love Miracle on 34th Street though! Thanks for following and I’ll check your blog out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

