Barry M Nail Polish in Countess

Barry M Countess textured nail polish without top coat

barry m countess textured nail polish with top coat
Barry M is the latest brand to launch textured glitter polishes. I’m already a huge fan of the Rimmel Space Dust range so I was quite eager to give Barry M’s offering a try.
In the bottle Countess is a gorgegous dark purple shade with a bronze and gold glitter running through it and I think it would make a gorgeous polish without the texture effect. In the picture, I’ve only applied one coat of polish and two coats of Nails Inc Kensington Gel Top Coat. With one coat, the coverage is pretty opaque but its a bit nothing, you can’t really pick up the glitter very well, with the top coat it looks a bit better but still nothing special. The two pictures show the polish without and with a top coat. I think this shade is nice but it needs a top coat to look special. If I’m being completely honest I think Rimmel do better textured polish and I doubt I’ll be buying anymore from the range.

I’m a little bit disappointed, what do you think?

http://www.boots.com/en/Barry-M-Textured-Nail-Paint_1294938/

One thought on “Barry M Nail Polish in Countess

Leave a Reply

