Disappointing Products #3

Just before the New Year, I went through my collection of beauty products and found some products which I don’t think are worth the hype. These are products that don’t work for me but I know a lot of people love these products so it’s just personal preference.

Benefit They’re Real

I’m a big Benefit but I just don’t get the hype about this mascara. I think one of the most important things about a mascara is the wand and I really don’t like the brush on this mascara. I’m not the biggest fan of plastic generally but I really don’t like the shape of this, it doesn’t grip my lashes at all. Also it’s a nightmare to remove.

MAC Face and Body

This foundation breaks me out really badly and I know it’s the same for a lot of people.

Benefit Stay Flawless Primer

Firstly, I don’t like the packaging or application method for this primer and it feels really tacky and I worry it will clog my pores.

Seche Vite Fast Drying Top Coat

I’m obessed with nail products but I have a really mixed opinion about this top cost. I like the glossy finish and quick drying but when I use it my nail polish chips within a day and that never happens to me. It’s good for a quick manicure but I prefer other top coats.

Emma Harding Moringa Cleansing Balm

I tried this during the great hype of cleansing balms and I realised I don’t like cleansing balms. I didn’t like this because I was allergic to it, my skin is quite sensitive and this just really aggravated it, I think it was the essential oils.

Are any of these products on your disappointing list? What are your disappointing products?

2 thoughts on “Disappointing Products #3

  1. i agree benefit generally have good products, a bit sad that you didn’t find the mascara good, because I’m looking for one that doesn’t make me a raccoon…

    • I really love the Dandelion Blush, it’s my all time favourite blusher and I love the Creaseless Cream Shadows but I just didn’t like that mascara.

      Clinique High Impact Waterproof is good for avoiding panda eyes! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

