My Favourite Blush: Benefit Box O’ Powder Dandelion

Dandelion with title

If you’ve read my blog before, you’ll know I love Benefit’s Dandelion blusher. It was the first high end blusher I bought and it was the blusher that made me realise I could wear blusher. I’m not the biggest blusher fan and I don’t wear it everyday but I own too many, I feel blush looks a little strange on my skin tone but this is my favourite and my go-to shade.

I’ve had my Dandelion blusher for years but during Christmas I dropped it and it smashed so I had to immediately replace it so I thought it was the perfect time to do a mini review because the packaging is pristine.

dandelion 2

Dandelion is a really pretty baby pink shade with a subtle silver shimmer. The pigmentation is perfect for me, it’s quite sheer and easy to blend and build up. For me, it’s a really easy shade to wear because it’s pretty difficult to apply too much. For reference, I’m super pale and I feel blusher doesn’t suit me, I think this blusher is perfect for paler people because it’s not a scary, bright shade and it looks really natural. On the packaging, it claims you can use it all over the face to brighten up the skin, I tried this but it doesn’t work for me. It think it’s look too shimmery and pink all over the skin but it might work for others.

The packaging of Benefit’s blusher are always a talking point. I like the packing of Dandelion but I do agree it’s not the best for throwing in a make up bag or travelling because it just cardboard but I do prefer this packaging to the earlier style (the lid used to come off completely, the lid is attached on this one). Dandelion, like all the Box O’ Powders, come with a mini brush.

Have you tried Dandelion? What’s your favourite blusher?

http://www.boots.com/en/benefit-dandelion-pink-perk-me-up-face-powder_7692/

6 thoughts on “My Favourite Blush: Benefit Box O’ Powder Dandelion

  1. I think this was actually one of my first high end purchases EVER! You’ve made me want to go and buy it again! Lovely review,
    Sophie from sophie-ellie.blogspot.com xx

Leave a Reply

