Pureology Hydrate Shampoo and Conditioner

I don’t usually spend a lot of money on hair care because high street products usually take care of my hair needs. But, over the last few months my hair has been a lot drier than usual, probably because of the horrific weather the UK’s been having. My hair is usually pretty normal but I’ve started to notice the little, white dry bits at the end of my hair and my hair hasn’t been as shiny or as soft as normal. A long time ago I bought the Pureology Hydrate when my hair was a little worse for wear so I decided three weeks ago is was time to reinvest in the duo.

This range is aimed at dry, colour treated hair. I went back to using it because it’s very hydrating and it doesn’t just temporarily inject moisture into the hair, I notice a huge improvement in the moisture of my hair and the condition long term when I use these products. I know these are products are rather pricy but I honestly say a little does go a long way and I know a lot of people say that about most expensive shampoos and conditioners but in this case its definitely true. It doesn’t lather like other shampoos because it’s sulphate free but it lathers more than most, it feels similar to a normal shampoo.

I’m loving using these at the moment and my hair feels and looks a lot better since I’ve been using these.

Have you tried them? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

