Nuxe Reve de Miel

Nuxe with title

If you’ve read my blog before, you’ll know I’m a huge fan of Nuxe Reve de Miel. I’ve been using this lip balm for years, I started using it when it was quite difficult to find in the UK. If you have seriously dry, chapped, sore lips, you need to try this lip balm. I have a real problem with dry lip but this is my saviour.

There is two types of Reve de Miel, the pot lip balm and the stick version. I’ve read lots of things online about the stick not being as good as the pot version so I thought I would do a little post comparing the post.

The pot version is much thicker than the stick balm. I think of the pot version as a treatment to put on my lips overnight to hydrate and heal my lips. The consistency is much thicker, a little like an emollient. The smell is also amazing, it’s smells citrusy, I love it. The stick version doesn’t have the same intense hydration but its fantastic for on the go because I don’t want to be putting my fingers in a lip balm pot when I’m out and about. The stick is great for adding a bit of moisture during the day or acting as barrier from the bitterly cold winds.

I have both and I’ve repurchased time and time again. I always keep the pot beside my bed and I use it every night without fail and I use it during the day if my lips are really sore. As for the stick version, I always have one in my handbag and even I buy other lip balms, this one always stays with me.

If you want to try either one of the lip balms or maybe both, check out Nuxe’s official website. https://uk.nuxe.com

Have you tried either Reve de Miel?

5 thoughts on “Nuxe Reve de Miel

  1. I actually really didn’t like this when I first tried it as I found it kind of sticky (pot version) but I may have to try it again as a night lip balm

    Katydesu.blogspot.co.uk

    Katy xx

  2. I’ve never tried this brand before but I think it sounds like something I’d like to try. I suffer from dry lips a lot and anything that will help me out massively is a MUST-HAVE for me x

Leave a Reply

