On The Go Face

on the go face

We’ve all had those days when we stay in bed for ten minutes too long and before you know it, you have five minutes to get ready and get out the door. Time constraints means you have prioritise what you have to do at home and what you can do on the train or the bus. For me, that means I throw my makeup bag in my handbag and doing my makeup on the go. I think the key to doing makeup on the go is using products which don’t need brushes and are relatively easy to apply and can withstand bumps in the road or sudden train stops. Here are my picks for a quick and easy but pretty makeup look.

Hand Sanitizer

I’m obsessed with hand sanitizer anyway but if you’re going to be touching your face and applying makeup, you really want to rid of the germs you pick up getting on and off public transport.

Illamasqua Skin Base Foundation

This is my absolute favourite foundation, I love everything about it. I think this is good for on the go because the bottle is plastic so there’s no change of it breaking and it has a tiny nozzle so its easy to get the right amount of product and it won’t go everywhere.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

I think a concealer with a doe foot applicator is good for on the go because you don’t need a brush and they tend to have a creamy formula which is easy to blend. I like this concealer but I’m not obsessed with it like others people, I think it can be a little dry and cakey but then there are other days I think it looks great.

Max Factor Creamy Blush

I think cream blush is perfect for on the go because you don’t need brushes and they’re really easy to blend.

Rimmel Retro Glam Mascara

Eyelash curlers and a moving vehicle or train are just dangerous in my book, so I opt for a mascara that gives serious volume and length. This one is fantastic, it holds a curl and it really bulks up lashes for a voluminous flutter.

Maybelline Baby Lips

For lips, I like something really easy and quick apply. This is a really pretty pink and its moisturising at the same time.

What’s your on the go face?

3 thoughts on “On The Go Face

  1. I really enjoyed this post.. I don’t actually have an on the go look but I do have a “stay in my boyfriends” look which uses a lot less make-up and different products that I wouldn’t normally wear every other day of the week i.e. powder foundation, cheap mascara, twist up lip balm etc.

Leave a Reply

