February 2014 Favourites

It’s time for monthly favourites and I don’t have very many this month. I’ve had a really busy month and I haven’t been buying many new products because there are lots of new things launching soon so I’ve been saving my money to splurge and I’m trying to use up older products I’ve had in my collection for a while.

Pureology Hydrate Shampoo and Conditioner

I used this years ago and it saved my hair so I had to turn to it again this month. I think this duo is amazing, it makes my hair super soft and shiny and the bottles last for ages so its well worth the money. I can’t recommend it enough.

Illamasqua Skin Base Foundation

I’ve never been able to find a foundation I love but this month I found my holy grail. I love this foundation, the shade is perfect for my skin tone and I love the finish and the texture.

Barry M Silk Nail Polishes

I love Barry M, I think I have pretty much every one of their polishes. These launched earlier in the month and I bought the whole range, a little excessive I know but I love them. My favourites are Heather, Mist, Meadow and Pearl. I have full posts coming up on each shade because I haven’t worn any other polish since I bought these.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal Eyeliner in Nude

I’m on my forth one of these eyeliners, I use it almost everyday but this month I have relied it on to make me look awake and healthy. I haven’t been getting as much sleep as I should so my eyes have been a little red and this has been amazing at getting rid of the redness.

Random Favourites

I don’t usually do random favourites but I thought I would throw some in this month. Firstly, I bought the Pop Tarts in the Smores flavour from the American aisle at the supermarket and they’re amazing. They are a little pricy but I couldn’t resist giving them a try and I wasn’t disappointed. Keeping on the food front, Cadbury’s launched a new chocolate with Lu crackers and it tastes amazing. This month True Detective started on Sky Atlantic with Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson and even though we’re only on the first episode, I’m really liking it and I can’t wait for tonight’s episode.

What are your beauty and random favourites?

2 thoughts on “February 2014 Favourites

  1. Oooh this sounds interesting! Think I’ll have to give in and finally try out some Pop Tarts! They sound so strange but they’re meant to be amazing! I saw the ad for that programme yesterday too and was undecicive whether to watch it or not! Barry am ail varnishes are always awesome! I want to try the new silk ones! 🙂 x

    • The Smores Pop Tarts taste so good, they’re a bit like a dessert. I’m really liking True Detective but I don’t know if everyone will. I can’t recommend the silk polishes enough, they look so pretty and they paint really easily. 🙂

Leave a Reply

