The Perfect Everyday Lip Colour

revlon colourburst lacquer balm in demure everyday lip colour my lips but better moisturising revlon 1
Everyday I wear pretty much the same shade on my lips, a pinky nude. I’m not one for wearing bright lipstick during the day so I have a collection of pink toned nude lipsticks and I’m always looking to add to it. When the new revamped Lacquer and Matte Balms, I went on a hunt for Demure.

revlon colourburst lacquer balm in demure everyday lip colour my lips but better moisturising

revlon colourburst lacquer balm in demure everyday lip colour my lips but better moisturising

Demure is a really pretty glossy pink nude with a little glitter running through it. I’m not usually a fan of lip colours with glitter because they tend to feel really scratchy and uncomfortable but this isn’t like that, I can’t feel the glitter at all. The finish is a glossy but not as glossy as a lip gloss, I would describe more as sheeny. I find thos really comfortable to wear, I have permanently dry lips and sometimes lipsticks can cling to the drier areas, even moisturising formulas, but this doesn’t and it’s hydrating enough to wear all day.

Have you tried these? What do you think?

http://www.boots.com/en/Revlon-ColorBurst-8482-Lacquer-Balm_1416270/

6 thoughts on “The Perfect Everyday Lip Colour

  1. I have this one too! I do really like it but I do find it quite scratchy – I was wondering whether scraping some off the end would help. Have you tried any other of the gloss colours – I was considering trying some more.

    • Mine isn’t scratchy at all but I swatched it on my hand to take the first layer of product off before I used it. I haven’t bought any of the others because they’re not colours I would wear.

Leave a Reply

