Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

urban decay all nighter with title

I’m not the biggest fan of powder, I always think it looks really noticeable on my skin and I think it make my foundation look cakey. I do use powder to set my concealer and maybe during the day to get rid of shine. My trusty product for making my foundation last all day is this setting spray. I first discovered this about three years ago when my skin was a little oilier than it is now and my makeup was just sliding off. I still keep a bottle of it but I don’t use it as often because I don’t need so much. I use it if I need my makeup to last day or all night. I think this is a complete saviour for anyone who has problems with makeup longevity, if I apply this at eight o’clock in the morning, my makeup will be perfect at ten at night. It doesn’t completely stop shininess but it helps a lot. I notice I only get a little shiny in my t-zone after around eight hours if I’ve used this, I think that’s pretty good so I only need use a blotting paper or maybe a little translucent powder. If you have a real problem with shine, I would try the De Slick version which is specifically for oiliness. I’ve tried and I really liked it. The mini size like this one is perfect for keeping in your handbag to spritz during the day to refresh makeup as well.

Have you tried this? What do you think?

8 thoughts on “Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

  1. I haven’t tried this, but I really want to try a fixing mist. Don’t know whether I want to splurge on something thats pretty expensive! Theres an MUA one that is cheaper that I might try 🙂

  2. I’ve got this and really like it! I once slept in my makeup (!!!) and it was still looking acceptable the next day when I had used this! It’s great to take on hot holidays as makeup usually has a habit of sliding in the heat! xx

Leave a Reply

