Everyday Face #1

everyday makeup with title

I go through phases of wearing the same makeup everyday before I finally change the products in my makeup. Until today, these products have been pretty much the only products I’ve been wearing so I thought I would give you quick rundown of what I’ve been wearing.

Illamasqua Skin Base has became my holy grail foundation, it’s really buildable and it’s not at all heavy or cakey on the skin. I particularly love this foundation because it is one of the few foundations which is pale enough for me. For my under eye dark circles, I love the Nars Creamy Concealer. It’s the definitely the best concealer I’ve ever tried and it’s worth all the hype. For blush, I’ve gone back to my trusty Benefit Dandelion. I’ve used this blusher for years and I still love it. It’s perfect for a really subtle pink flush and it’s not too bright or too shimmery. For eyes, I’ve been apply a wash of Benefit’s Creaseless Cream in Birthday Suit, it’s a lovely grey bronze shade that’s perfect for everyday and it doesn’t budge. I’ve also been using the Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal in black to tightline my eyes to make my lashes look thicker and finally a few coats of the Rimmel Scandaleyes mascara. I do like this mascara but it’s not one of my favourites, I’m just trying to use up all the mascaras in my stash!. For lips, I’ve been loving the Revlon Lacquer Balm in Damsel, it’s the most perfect pink nude, I know I’ll be repurchasing this when this one runs out.

What’s your current everyday products?

Leave a Reply

