Rimmel Rockin Curves Mascara

rimmel rockin curves 1 with title

A few days ago it was the 180th anniversary of Rimmel London and to celebrate their birthday, the price of their mascara was reduced from £6.99 to £1.80 for three hours so obviously I had to buy one!

rimmel rockin curves 2 with title

The wand is this mascara major’s selling point because the shape is unusual, I’m pretty sure this mascara is only one of its kind. It’s curved and I’ve seen online it described as a broken love heart. The idea is the wand can grab each and every lash from root to tip giving amazing volume and curl. The mascara is good but I’m not sure if I’m sold on the wand shape. I find it quite difficult to get in at the roots and I find myself doing a section of lashes as time.

In terms of colour, this is the Extreme version and it is very black but it’s not blacker than any other mascara I’ve tried. It doesn’t flake or smudge but it doesn’t last that great during the day. I find shortly after I’ve put it on that my curl has dropped and what volume I had is gone so my lashes look like how they usually look. The effect is just a bit nothing. I do get a little bored of the Extreme versions of Rimmel mascaras, I wish they would launch a waterproof version instead of Extreme Black shade.

Overall, not the best mascara I’ve tried but not the worst and I can’t complain I only paid £1.80 for it.

Leave a Reply

