Bourjois CC Cream

Bourjois CC Cream with title

Bourjois is one of latest companies to add a CC Cream to their range of base products and I think it might be one of the best ones. I’m a little bored by the whole BB and CC craze but I couldn’t resist picking this up after I seen Lisa Eldridge use it in her tutorials (I will literally buy anything that woman recommends!).

It has three pigments to correct the skin tone – apricot for dullness, green for redness and white for dark spots correction. The coverage is very light, it doesn’t cover redness or dark spots, it helps to correct the skin tone. I think it works on the redness because I have a little redness around my nose, like most people and this covers it. I’ve been using this with a little bit of concealer under my eyes and on any blemishes and it’s perfect for everyday wear. It looks really natural and perfect for spring days when we want lighter bases. I have combination skin, my t-zone is oily but my skin a little dehydrated but nothing major so this is perfect. I have noticed it gets a little shiny after about six hours on the t-zone area but nothing a little powder doesn’t fix.

Bourjois Cc Cream shade 31 swatch with title

I have the lightest shade Ivory (number 31) which looks quite dark and it is a little too dark for me but the formula is very sheer so it easily blends into the skin and I blend down my neck, it’s looks ok, I don’t look orange.

I definitely recommend checking this out for summer, it’s fantastic and well worth £9.99. I would say this is up there with the Clinique CC Cream.

http://www.boots.com/en/Bourjois-123-Perfect-Colour-Correcting-cream_1450122/

One thought on “Bourjois CC Cream

Leave a Reply

