Bourjois One Seconde Mascara Waterproof

bourjois one seconde mascara waterproof best drugstore mascara best volumising mascara black

I have a problem with mascaras. If a new mascara launches, I can’t stop myself from buying it because I’m always looking for the mascara.

Lately Bourjois has been churning out some really amazing launches, I love the CC Cream, I have a few of the Nude Collection nail polishes and I love the One Second Nail Polish Remover for toes. This mascara is one of the latest launches and when I spotted the One Seconde Mascara on the ASOS website I couldn’t resist buying it and I love it! The wand is really unusual, it’s a plastic wand which I’m not usually a fan of but this is an exception. The bristles are quite short which makes it great for getting down to the root of the lashes. In between the bristles, there are rows of little spheres which coats the lashes in one stroke.

bourjois one seconde mascara waterproof best drugstore mascara best volumising mascara black plastic mascara wand

I have the waterproof version because I prefer waterproof mascaras, I think this gives amazing volume and length and it holds a curl fantastically. It does not smudge, run or flake off. I’ve seen it being compared to Benefit’s They’re Real on Twitter but I would say it’s better, I didn’t like They’re Real but I love this. I think this is the best drugstore volumising mascara I’ve tried in a long time!

There is currently £3 off the mascara at the moment in Boots so it’s a perfect time to try. http://www.boots.com/en/Bourjois-Volume-1-Seconde-mascara_1471322/

6 thoughts on “Bourjois One Seconde Mascara Waterproof

  1. I have an obsession with mascara and eyeliners too. I love trying out new ones so I rarely ever stick to one.

Leave a Reply

