Dove Refresh + Care Dry Shampoo

dove dry shampoo

I’m generally not a big fan of Dry Shampoo, I would rather wash my hair. Everyone loves Batiste but I’m not fan, I can’t be bothered with the white reside it leaves and I don’t like how it makes my hair feel and I don’t think it works for adding volume. The Dove Dry Shampoo, on the other hand, is fantastic, it’s so good I’m on my third tin. Unlike most dry shampoos, Dove uses starch to absorb oil so there is no white residue. I still don’t use this for oil absorption, I use it to add volume to the roots of my hair. I spray a little bit of this in my roots and gentle massage it and before I know it I have voluminous hair that doesn’t feel crunchy and it doesn’t lose it’s shine.

I think this is a great bargain buy, it’s £4.59 but it’s often on offer in Boots.

http://www.boots.com/en/Dove-Style+Care-Dry-Shampoo-200ml_1372031/?cm_mmc=pla-_-google-_-PLAs-_-PLAs+-+All+Products

4 thoughts on “Dove Refresh + Care Dry Shampoo

  1. I’ve used this too and I think it’s one of the better dry shampoos out there. I wash my hair ever 2 days so use it on a non hair wash day to give a refresh and it’s alright. No dry shampoo is going to give the same results a proper wash does but like you say it at least doesn’t leave a white residue! Thanks for sending me your link!

    Jaq
    xxx

Leave a Reply

