My Favourite Concealer

Nars creamy radiant concealer chantilly best concealer pale skin best high coverage concealer

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer was my holy grail concealer and while I still love it, the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer has taken the top spot. I bought it last year when it first launched and I immediately loved it but I wanted to make sure I loved it enough to repurchase it and I did, last week I ordered my second one.

Nars creamy radiant concealer chantilly best concealer pale skin best high coverage concealer

Firstly, I love this concealer because of the wide shade range. As usual, I have the lightest shade which is Chantilly, all of the shades are named after yummy foodstuffs. Chantilly is a really pale, slightly cool toned shade. This is great all round concealer, it has really high coverage which is great for under eye dark circles and it’s really brightening. It also works for covering redness, somehow it manages to cover without highlighting these areas, it’s like magic! I use this everyday under my eyes and it never creases or looks cakey. It lasts really well, it doesn’t fade or rub off during the day. It comes with a doe foot applicator which I know isn’t the most hygienic but if you’re only using it under your eyes, it’s probably fine unless you have blemishes. If you do use it on blemishes, I would put it on the back of my hand and use a brush to avoid spreading germs.

Nars creamy radiant concealer chantilly best concealer pale skin best high coverage concealer swatch

I know it’s expensive but for me it’s worth every penny. I’ve been using this with the Radiant Tinted Moisturiser and it’s the perfect base duo and I can’t recommend it enough. I have a post coming soon about the Tinted Moisturiser so watch out for that one.

Have you tried it? What do you think?

10 thoughts on “My Favourite Concealer

  1. I don’t usually like buying more expensive makeup products but this concealer looks great! I struggle to find concealers and foundations that are light enough for me, because a lot of brand’s ‘lightest’ shades are still way too dark – porcelain my ass. 😉 This one looks like it would be perfect though, I think you’ve convinced me to buy it! Lovely post 🙂

    Frankie x

Leave a Reply

