Barry M Cor Balmy

barry m cor balm adam and eve pink tinted lip balm spf 15 lip balm

Since the Maybelline Baby Lips we’ve all been a bit crazy for lip balms in cute packaging. I was one of those people who were really overexcited about the Baby Lips and I wasn’t disappointed, I loved them and I’ve repurchased them. Now Barry M is latest to launch a tinted lip balm.

The packaging is similar to the Baby Lips in terms of the shape and the opening. I have to say I prefer the colours and the branding of the Barry M ones, I like how the colour of the writing corresponds with the shade of lip balm. Also, I prefer the smell of this one, I think it smells like a strawberry milkshake.

barry m cor balm adam and eve pink tinted lip balm spf 15 lip balm

The centre of the lip balm is the moisturising core and around it is the colour, it’s similar to the Benefit Fake Up in that respect. This shade is a really sheer baby pink. I like this type of formula for during the day because it’s really easy and low maintenance. I think the darker shades have more colour payoff. I love this shade and the formula and I think Barry M’s onto a really winner with these and I can see myself buying more from the line.

7 thoughts on “Barry M Cor Balmy

  1. I spotted these in Boots yesterday but they were plastic sealed so couldn’t get a good look. I agree with you on the shade range – the plum one looks lovely! x

    whatlaurendidtoday.blogspot.co.uk

  2. I spotted these in Boots yesterday but they were plastic sealed so I didn’t get a chance to have a good look. I agree with what you said about the colour range though – the plum looks lovely! x

    whatlaurendidtoday.blogspot.co.uk

  3. I actually thought this was a maybelline lip balm before I read the title! But I really like the balmy centre idea, I’ll have to give these a go!

    Yige ||

Leave a Reply

