May 2014 Favourites

May Favourites with title

May has really flown by and in the UK we’ve seen some flickers of Summer but that was quickly replaced with the cold and torrential rain. However, during those few sunny days, I went into full summer mode with my make up. I embraced the light base in the form of the Bourjois CC Cream, this is the perfect base for during the day, it’s has light coverage but it evens out redness. I usually wear waterproof mascara but I become hooked on it during the summer, the best mascara I’ve tried this year is the Bourjois One Seconde Mascara, it’s amazing and worth ever penny. This month, I’ve had really dry lips so I’ve been using my trusty Nuxe Reve De Meil at night and when I’m at home. When I’ve been out and about I’ve been using my brand new Cor Balmy from Barry which I know I just bought but I love it! I’ve also gone back to my Korres Lip Butter in Jasmine  and my Soap and Glory Great Kisser, both are really moisturising and give my lips a lovely sheen. This month I discovered the cuticle treatments from Superdrug and I think they’re great value for the money. On my nails I’ve been lovely Breakfast In Bed from the Rita Ora for Rimmel Collection, if you love mint nail polish, you need this in your collection. I’ve also been using the lovely Blue Orchid* from the Deborah Lippmann Summer Collection, I currently have it on my toes. Finally. I’ve been using the Dove Hair Therapy Oil Mask recently, I had this in my bathroom from ages ago when it was offer and I started using it to inject a bit of moisture in the ends of my hair and my hair has been looking shiny and not parched.

Contains a press sample.

What’s been your May favourites?

6 thoughts on “May 2014 Favourites

  1. Ooh I like the sound of that Dove hair oil! I recently bought the Shine-On deep conditioner from Aussie but I think I’ll have to add this to my list for when that finishes up 🙂 xx

    Katy |

  2. I’ve heard quite a bit about that new mascara, I’m starting to think I’m going to have to try it. I’ve never used one of their mascaras before it’s quite interesting that they’re only just starting to brand out into developing those. Looks like you got a load of amazing stuff, Boots hauls are definitely my favourite. xx

    Jade |

  3. Have got to love lip balms! I really love the Nuxe one and have just bought by best friend the S&G one for her birthday! Lovely post 🙂 I’ve also posted a May Favourites recently if you’d like to have a look 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

