Urban Decay Naked Lip Gloss in Lovechild

Urban Decay Naked Lip Gloss in Lovechild no shimmer pink

I always feel people shun lip gloss because it’s sticky and not as long lasting as lipstick but I personally love lip gloss. I prefer a glossy lip to a matte lip, I don’t think I suit matte lips and I generally find those kind of textures of products to be drying and uncomfortable.

Urban Decay Naked Lip Gloss in Lovechild no shimmer pink

Urban Decay recently launched a collection of lip glosses as part of the Naked line. As the name would suggest all the shades are neutral, natural shades. I’ve bought two but today’s post is on Lovechild but I could have quite happily bought the whole line. The formula contains Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado Oil and Hyaluronic Acids so they’re really moisturising and comfortable on the lips.

Lovechild is a really pretty  cool toned milky pink, there’s no glitter or shimmer in this shade. I picked this one because I think it’s perfect for wearing everyday, it goes with everything and it’s not offensive and it’s easy to reapply without looking in the mirror.

Urban Decay Naked Lip Gloss in Lovechild no shimmer pink

A little note on the packing, I love the design of the packaging, I like the clear space at the bottom so you can see the shade.

The glosses are priced at £14.00

12 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Lip Gloss in Lovechild

  1. Ooh this looks good. I’m a big fan of their eye-shadow palettes so I’d imagine the colours on these will be fab! xx

  2. Thank you for sending over your link on Twitter! I’m always impressed by Urban Decay’s product packaging design, they make everything look so desirable! Love the shade of this lip gloss! So pretty 🙂

  3. I’ve never seen a review of these before.
    They look really good and I love the packaging.
    Added to my wishlist!
    xx
    dreamsof-newyork.blogspot.co.uk

  4. I love urban decay! Thats a pretty shade as well. I havent tryed that line yet ill have to pick some up. I like lipgloss that arent sticky and super shimmery too.

Leave a Reply

