Stila Convertible Colour in Gladiola*

Stila Convertible Colour in Gladiola cream blusher orange coral lip and cheek colour

If you follow me on Twitter you’ll know I’m always recommending Stila but in particular the Convertible Colors. I think the Convertible Colors are the best cream blushers, I have Lilium and Gerbera and I love them both. The formula is really luxurious and unlike a lot of lip and cheek products, it works perfectly on both, most only really work for one or the other. It’s wet enough for the lips and the texture is quite sticky which means it really lasts on the cheeks, some cream blusher fade quickly.

Stila Convertible Colour in Gladiola cream blusher orange coral lip and cheek colour best cream blusher

When I wear blusher I usually I go for pink or pinky peach blusher but during the summer I’m really attracted to peach and coral blushers. Gladiola is a vibrant orange blusher and it does look a little scary in the compact becauset it is so bright. However, Gladiola* is translucent, sheer shade, it looks more peachy once it’s blended out. It’s great if you just want a subtle flush but it can easily be built up for a bolder look.

Stila Convertible Colour in Gladiola cream blusher orange coral lip and cheek colour best cream blusher peach

Like the other Convertible Colours I own, the formula is very creamy and easy to blend and buildable, you can decide just how much colour you want. I think this blush would be great for the upcoming festival season because the compact is lightweight and has a large mirror, it doubles up as a cheek and lip colour and the shade just screams summer.

Stila Convertible Colour in Gladiola cream blusher orange coral lip and cheek colour best cream blusher swatch 60s makeup

I think this is going to be a favourite over the summer because it’s perfect for the season. It looks really effortless but put together and I think the dewy sheen it leaves to the cheeks is really pretty. I really like this shade on both lips and cheeks with a bit tinted moisturiser and some mascara, the perfect “no makeup, makeup look”.

A little side note on the gorgeous packaging. I love the packaging of Stila in general but I think the packaging of Convertible Colours is really pretty. I like how the compact is a similar colour to the blusher and it has a good size mirror so it’s perfect for keeping in your handbag. Convertible Colours are £16 which I think is quite reasonable considering the amount of product you get.

Have you tried the Convertible Colours?

PR Sample

3 thoughts on “Stila Convertible Colour in Gladiola*

Leave a Reply

