Stila Convertible Color in Poppy*

Stila Convertible Colour Poppy cream blusher best cream blusher

If you’ve read my blog before you’ll know I’m a big fan of Stila Convertible Colors. I think the packaging is cute and the quality is amazing and I’ve recently reviewed Gladiola which is a gorgeous peachy orange blusher.

Stila Convertible Colour in Poppy cream blusher lip colour red berry colour blusher

Poppy* is a deep berry shade, it’s a lot darker than the blushers I would go for because it looks a little scary in the pan and too dark for my skin tone but the sheer formula means it can work on my super pale skin. I applied the tiniest dot to each cheek and blended it  out with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush for subtle flush of colour and it looks very subtle. I think this shade will be perfect for the autumn.

Stila Convertible Colour in Poppy cream blusher lip colour red berry colour blusher best cream blusher

All of the Convertible Colors I’ve tried are really pigmented and buildable, you can apply just enough for a subtle blush but it can be built up for a bolder look. The Convertible Colours also leaves a lovely dewy glow but not a greasy, oily look. If you have oily skin, I would still give these a try because they really last and it doesn’t just slide off. Also like the others I’ve tried the formula is very creamy and  easy to blend work with.

Stila Convertible Colour in Poppy cream blusher lip colour red berry colour blusher swatch best cream blusher

Have you tried the Convertible Colours?

http://www.boots.com/en/Stila-Convertible-Colour_1221022/

PR Sample

13 thoughts on “Stila Convertible Color in Poppy*

  1. I’ve always wanted to try these Stila blushes they look lovely! Amazing shade too, red blush always looks scary in the pan but it can definitely work when applied lightly especially with a cream format like these 🙂 great post! x

    • Thank you! I think people can be scared of red toned blushers but I think it can sometimes look more natural because when skin naturally flushes, it’s usually red. 🙂

  2. 😮 That is such a gorgeous shade! I love the packaging too, so pretty! I’ve never actually tried Stila before, should give them a go. xx

Leave a Reply

