Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Supreme Mascara*

Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Supreme Mascara black luxury

Despite being a huge Laura Mercier fan and a mascara junkie, I’ve never tried a Laura Mercier mascara. I don’t know why I’ve never tried one of their mascaras, I think I always get distracted with the amazing base products and hand creams when I go to a counter. When people talk about Laura Mercier they always focus on the tinted moisturisers, the Silk Crème Foundation and the Secret Camouflage concealer and the mascaras tend to be overlooked.

Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Supreme Mascara 1

I’m always looking for the perfect mascara and I think I may have found a contender for the top spot in Laura Mercier’s Full Blown Volume Supreme Mascara*. This mascara claims to thicken, curl, lengthen and define lashes and I can safely say, it’s lives up to its claims. I have the straightest lashes so I have to curl them every day with my trusty Shu Uemura curlers and this mascara definitely helped to curl last all day without dropping. It’s not clumpy, it adds volume but each lash is still defined so you don’t end up with three huge lashes. I usually go for waterproof or tubing mascaras because I have a real problems with flaking and smudging, this is neither but it does not budge all day. I wore this for ten hours and it didn’t flake, smudge or run and it looked perfect, it looked just as good as it did when I applied it in the morning.

I love the shape of the wand. It’s a traditional brush not plastic which I prefer, I think they grip the lashes better than plastic wands. The wand is small enough to get into the inner corner and coat the lower lashes without ending up on my face.

http://uk.spacenk.com/full-blown-volume-supreme-mascara/MUK200012679.html

PR Sample

4 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Supreme Mascara*

  1. I’ve never tried Laura Mercier before! I keep seeing new brands to try but since im on a Beauty spending ban I just have to keep adding items to my wishlist! xx

Leave a Reply

