Essence Goodies*

essence cosmetics my beauty notes mascara eyeliner nail polish bronzer pure skin foundation eyeshadow review

The latest budget beauty brand to hit the shelves in the UK is American brand essence and I was very kindly sent a selection of goodies from the brand to play around with.  For the past few days I’ve been playing around with the makeup to really see what they’re like. These are the only products I’ve tried from the brand but I’ve had a little look on the website and there is a few products I would like to try.

The Sun Club Matte Bronzer for Blondes is too dark for my skin but I think it might be a pretty good bronzer. The big packaging means it’s great for swirling the brush in. It’s completely matte, there’s no shimmer, glitter or even a sheen.

All Eyes On Me is good, the tapered mascara reaches the inner corners it gives pretty good volume. Liquid Ink is a true black liner and the wand is thin and flexible so I think it would be pretty good for flick (I can only do flicks with a felt tip liner). The nail polish also paints really nicely and it lasts pretty well without chipping. The Stays Shadow and Pencil is pretty and I would definitely look into getting other shades.

Overall, I’m quite impressed with essence and I think it’s worth a look if you’re on a budget.

Find your closet stockist http://www.essence.eu/uk/store-finder/

PR Sample

9 thoughts on “Essence Goodies*

  1. I didn’t know essence is an american brand!! All along I thought it’s a european brand! Anyway, this brand recently became available here in the Philippines too! The bronzer looks interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

