Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Grey Pearl*

Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Grey Pearl purple based taupe cream eyeshadow crayon my beauty notes blog review

I’m quite late to discover Laura Mercier’ Caviar Sticks for Eyes which is quite surprising considering I love the brand and I love eye crayons. I rarely use traditional eye shadow now because the stick version are so much easier and quicker to use and they’re fool proof. The Caviar Sticks are pretty much cream eyes shadow in a stick which is great for throwing in a makeup bag because they’re small and you can use them on the go.

Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Grey Pearl purple based taupe cream eyeshadow crayon my beauty notes blog review

The name Grey Pearl* doesn’t do the colour justice. Its a gorgeous taupey, grey colour with a golden brown undertone with a lovely shimmer running through it. I’ve been wearing this everyday since I got with lashings of mascara and it looks really pretty and effortless (it takes less than two minutes but it looks like you’ve put a lot of effort in!).

Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Grey Pearl golden based taupe cream eyeshadow crayon my beauty notes blog review swatch

The formula of the Laura’s Caviar Sticks is fantastic. A quick swipe of the eyelid for a really quick but pretty eye look, the formula isn’t chalky or lacking pigment, the colour in the stick really translate on the lid. Unlike a lot of shadow sticks, this one does not move, fade or rub off all day. I’ve been wearing this for 10 hours and it looks as good as it did first thing in the morning.

Overall I really recommend you have a look at Laura Mercier’s take on shadow sticks because they’re among the best and I’ll definitely be adding more to my collection.

£20.50 PR Sample

6 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Grey Pearl*

Leave a Reply

