John Frieda Luxurious Volume For Coloured Hair Shampoo and Conditioner*

john frieda luxurious volume for colour treated hair shampoo and conditioner my beauty notes blog review duo

John Frieda’s Luxurious Volume Shampoo* and Conditioner* for Coloured hair sounds like it was made for my hair. My hair has some coloured in it and it’s of medium texture but my hair always falls flat to my scalp. I can never get my hair to bounce and swish like the adverts. I’m always looking to try something that give my hair a bit of volume but will keep it soft and manageable and protect the ruminants of my colour.

I don’t use volumising products every time I wash my hair because I read you shouldn’t but I do keep a duo on standby for the days I need a bit of va-va-voom. I’ve used both of these on my hair and I can safely say they do give volume, my hair was noticeably bigger looking after I blow dried my hair. Also my hair was left very knotty and tangled which usually happens after I use volumising products. Also my hair felt soft and easy to manage, sometimes volume products make my hair feel frizzy and course. I’ve been using both of these together, I think the conditioner provides enough moisture but I think over the long term, coloured hair needs a moisturising or hydrating product because coloured hair always needs a bit extra TLC.

Overall, I’m impressed with these two and I’ll definitely use them when I want “big” hair. They’re priced at £5.89 but they’re currently on offer at 2 for £7.50 in Boots.

PR Sample

Have you tried these products? What do you think?

One thought on “John Frieda Luxurious Volume For Coloured Hair Shampoo and Conditioner*

  1. I too love these two products! I especially love how mousse-like the shampoo is when you rub it in, but I think it’s really important to dry it upside down to for added volume! Xox

Leave a Reply

