Nails Inc. Nailkale*

nails inc nailkale superfood base coat and nailkale illminator alex chung

Last week I posted about the exciting new launches (link and link) from Nails Inc. and I was really lucky to be sent a couple of the products to try and review.

Before I say anything about the actual products, I would like to say I love the new bottles. The silver caps comes off to reveal the actual brush (like Butter London and Chanel polishes). I liked the old packaging and I have lots of bottles with the round caps but I think the new style looks more expensive and pretty amongst my nail polish collection.

nails inc nail kale bright street illuminator alexa chung

First up we have Nails Inc. Bright Street Nailkale Illuminator. I think this is a great little product. It looks white with a blue iridescence in the bottle but it paints on the nail almost clear with an iridescence. The product contains Kale and various superfood extracts to help strengthen and nourish nail and to help with nail growth. However, unlike other traditional nail care products which can be  clear, this is designed to make the nail look healthier – the pinks look pinker and the tips appear whiter.

nails inc nailkale bright street illuminator before and after pictures swatch my beauty notes blog

As you can see from the pictures there is a subtle difference. I think my nails look healthier and a bit more polished.

I think this is a great product if you can’t wear nail polish for work, it means your nails can still look clean and manicured but it’s not really obvious. Also while you’re wearing it, the product is doing some good for the nails and the ingredients always oxygen still to access the nail whilst wearing it.

It’s priced at £14, and you can get it from here.

nails inc nailkale superfood base coat alexa chung 2014 autumn

Next up is the Nailkale Superfood Base Coat. The base coat is design to nourish and strengthen the nail whilst you wear your polish. Time will only tell if it does anything for the condition of my nails but as a base coat, I’m really impressed. I used this under my current polish since Tuesday and it’s Friday morning right now and I don’t have a single chip and I’m not wearing a top coat, so it definitely gets a thumbs up from my in that respect.

It’s priced at £15, link.

If the polishes are as good as the care products, I’ll be really impressed. I have my eye on Montpelier Walk, it looks like a gorgeous nude for the autumn.

Will you be trying either of these new products?

8 thoughts on “Nails Inc. Nailkale*

  1. I love the Illuminator, it really does improve the look of your nails but it isn’t obvious at all. It would be great for those times when you shouldn’t really be wearing nail varnish but want your nails to look nice!
    emmerliejay x

  2. I LOVE the illuminator but couldn’t get a decent photo of the results to save my life–I just wrote up a review on my blog and linked your post for good photos since your before/after is so great!

    I haven’t tried the superfood polish yet but want to get to that one too.

Leave a Reply

