Catwalk and Mara Hoffman

tigi d

Tigi Catwalk is one of my favourite hair brands. Everything I’ve tried from the brand has really impressed me and the products smell amazing. The brand has collaborated with designer, Mara Hoffman to produce a free hair accessory with any two Catwalk purchases from salons stocking Tigi.

I’ve been trying a couple of products from Catwalk and they’re became firm favourites already. First is the Blow Out Balm which is designed to smooth hair and add shine. I absolutely love it. First it smells amazing! I tend to avoid hair products that are described as a balm because they tend to feel quite heavy and thick in the hair and they usually make my hair greasy. However, this doesn’t, I’ve been applying two pumps to the mid-lengths when my hair is wet and using a paddle brush and my hairdryer to dry my hair. When I’ve used this my hair has dried a lot quite and it feels smoother and the frizz is gone. Also my hair feels really soft and it looks really shiny. I really like the product and I can’t recommend it enough.

Next is the Bodifying Spray which is designed volume and bounce to a blow dry. I used this one wet hair and dried my hair quite quickly, I didn’t use a brush or any technique. My hair was noticeable bigger looking but it wasn’t knotty or tangled. I definitely recommend this if you like big hair but you still want it to be manageable.

Have you tried either of these products?

One thought on “Catwalk and Mara Hoffman

Leave a Reply

