Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide*

laura mercier smooth finish foundation flawless fluide my beauty notes blog review uk

If you read my blog regularly, you’ll know I’m a huge fan of Laura Mercier. I’ve never been disappointed by Laura Mercier, everything I’ve used has always been really fantastic. When I discovered Laura Mercier was launching a new foundation, I was obviously quite excited and I’ve been testing it over the past few weeks so I can give you a comprehensive review.

In short I really, really like the Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide. Firstly, I love the shade range, the choice of shades is huge there’s a good chance you’ll find a match. The consistency is really thin and runny (think Chanel Vita Lumiere Aqua) and it has to be given a good shake before using so the ingredients can mix together.

For reference I have combination skin, my t-zone is oily and gets shiny quite quickly but the rest of my face is dehydrated. This is settles to a matte finish but not a horrible dry, cakey matte look but natural almost leaning towards dewy. It makes me looks healthy and awake but not at all shiny or greasy. It lasts well over eight hours on me without oxidising or getting shiny, I didn’t this foundation most days and it still looked good at the end of the day.

The coverage is very buildable, you can get a sheer finish just by applying a small amount but it can be built up to medium coverage just by adding more layers but it doesn’t look heavy.

I recommend this foundation to all skin types because it’s matte enough for oily skin but it’s still hydrating and it looks very natural. I think you really need to get a counter and get matched because it’s fab.

Have you tried it? What do you think?

PR Sample

2 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide*

Leave a Reply

